A list of your cases appears on your Dashboard and also in your Profile on the Cases tab. When you select Archive, the case will be permanently deactivated with a very limited set of actions available to you.
When the Show Archived box is checked, the archived cases will appear in the list without the blue "Archive" option. Any notes or files associated with an archived case remain available until you select View and open the Secure Delete tab. You can also edit the case to add an Administrative Note and save it again, if you want to store a contact or piece of information that you get after the case has been archived. Read Disposition of my notes and files from a case to learn more.
|Please note that it is not possible to reactivate an archived case, so if there is a chance that the case may be revived at some future point, you may want to keep it on your list with the appropriate status to avoid setting it up again.|