Once a Case is set up and associated with a firm, all users with the appropriate permissions will continue to have access to that Case, unless the permission is revoked by a Firm Administrator. Therefore, you will be able to continue to work on a Case even if you leave a firm or a firm closes and discontinues its ADR Notable subscription. You may not ever have a need to “move” cases to a new firm, but if you do, please contact ADR Notable Customer Service to make the shift for you.
- The Case Dashboard for information on how to assign user permissions to a Case via the Security tab
- I am a mediator for several different organizations. How do I associate a new Case with the correct Firm?
- ADR Notable for Firm Administrators
- I am a single practitioner. Should I still set up My Firm?